Types of Consumer Courts in India

Types of Consumer Courts in India :-
The main function of consumer court is to provide some extra privilege to the consumers and to maintain fair practice by the seller or the service provider towards the consumer. 

National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission (NCDRC):
A national level court works for the whole country and deals compensation claimed exceeds rupees one crore. The National Commission is the Apex body of Consumer Courts, it is also the highest Appellate Court in the hierarchy.

A national level court deals with cases value exceeding 1 Crore Rupees. It is located in the National Capital New Delhi.

State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission (SCDRC):
 A state level court works at the state level with cases where compensation claimed is above 20 lac but up to one crore.The State Commission also has Appellate jurisdiction over the District Forum.

District Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum (DCDRF):
A district level court works at the district level with cases where the compensation claimed is up to 20 lakhs

Rights of Consumer :-

Right to Safety

Right to Information

Right to Choose

Right to Seek Redressal

Right to be Heard

Right to Consumer Education

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *